• Physics in the Universe

    Wednesday, January 8

              HW:  Gravity and Newton's Laws due Friday

    Thursday, January 9

              HW:  Gravity and Newton's Laws due Friday

    Friday, January 10

    • Finish Force of Gravity from Thursday
    • Scientific Notation Skill Sheet

              HW:  None

    Monday, January 13

    • Scientific Notation Skill Sheet

              HW:  None

    Tuesday, January 14

              HW:  None

    Wednesday, January 15

    • The Universe:  Gravity
    • Orbits Phet 

              HW:  Orbits PheT due Friday

    Friday, January 17

    • Finish Newton's Laws Notes from Tuesday
    • Forces and Gravity Math Practice

              HW:  Orbits Phet due Tuesday

    Tuesday, January 21

    • Forces Math Practice (Questions 1-3 on each side)
    • Night Sky Observations and Questions Activity (write 10 questions using this image)

              HW:  None

    Wednesday, January 22

    • Night Sky Observations and Questions Step 2 and Step 3
    • Start Light Lab (Background and 4 stations)

              HW:  None

    Friday, January 24

    • Finish Light Lab (all pages except the very back page)

              HW:  Light Lab due Monday

    Monday, January 27

    • Big Bang Notes (slides) up to "Before"/"During"/"After" section

              HW:  None

    Tuesday, January 28

    • Continue Big Bang Notes up to "Time" table

              HW:  None

    Wednesday, January 29

    • Finish Big Bang Notes
    • Start How the Universe Works:  Big Bang

              HW:  None

    Thursday, January 30

              HW:  None

    Monday, February 3

              HW:  None

    Tuesday, February 4

    • Waves Practice

              HW:  Waves Practice due Thursday

    Thursday, February 6

              HW:  Waves Lab due Friday

    Friday, February 7

              HW:  Test Prep for Universe Test

    Monday, February 10

    • Start Interpreting the Universe Lab

              HW:  Test Prep (practice, optional vocab sheets - ONE, TWO

    Tuesday, February 11

    • Continue Interpreting the Universe Lab

              HW:  Test Prep

    Wednesday, February 12

    • Waves/Universe Test

              HW:  None

    Friday, February 14

    • Cosmos:  Hiding in the Light

              HW:  None (binder check after break!)

    Monday, February 24

              HW:  EM Spectrum Activity due Tuesday

     Tuesday, February 25

    • Detecting the EM Spectrum (handout)

              HW:  Pages 1-3 of Detecting due Wednesday

     Wednesday, February 26

    • NOVA:  Beyond the Big Bang

              HW:  Binder Check Friday

    Friday, February 28

    • Binder Check
    • Start EM Radiation Project

              HW:  None 

    Monday, March 2

    • Continue EM Radiation Project (groups)

              HW:  None

    Tuesday, March 3

    • Continue EM Radiation Project

              HW:  None

    Wednesday, March 4

    • Continue EM radiation project

              HW:  None

    Friday, March 6

    • Present EM Radiation projects

              HW:  None

    Monday, March 9

    • Finish EM Radiation Presentations
    • Start Visible and Non-Visible Radiation Notes (handout)

              HW:  None

    Tuesday, March 10

    • Visible and non visible radiation notes (finish)
    • Doppler Notes (slides)

              HW:  None

    Wednesday, March 11

    • Finish Doppler Notes from Tuesday
    • Analyzing the Redshift Activity

              HW:  Analyzing the Redshift due Friday

    NOTE:  DUE TO SCHOOL SHUTDOWN, ALL ASSIGNMENTS TO FOLLOW ARE TO BE DONE IN GOOGLE CLASSROOM AND SUBMITTED BY THE NEXT CLASS DAY AT 9:00 AM (IE:  MONDAY HW DUE TUESDAY, WEDNESDAY HW DUE FRIDAY, FRIDAY HW DUE MONDAY)

    Friday, March 13

    • Analyzing the Redshift Summary

    Monday, March 16

    • Hubble's Law Article and Reading Guide

    Tuesday, March 17

    • Evidence for the Big Bang

    Wednesday, March 18

    • Universe Vocab

    Friday, March 20

    • Stellar Formation Notes

    Monday, March 23

    • Cosmic Alchemy Reading and Notes

    Tuesday, March 24

    • Most Prized Possession

    Wednesday, March 25

    • Formation and Evolution of Stars Notes

    Friday

    • Modeling the Life of a Star