• Private Tutors
     
    Please note, we are happy to provide this list to you for your convenience. 
    It should be noted, however, that Redwood High School does not recommend
    any particular tutors or tutorial programs. Please contact individuals for references. 
    This list is for information only and does not imply Redwood High Schools endorsement.
     
Name Subject Area(s) Hourly Rate Email Phone
A Study Buddy J Algebra 1, Geometry, Algebra 2, Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, Physics, and AP Physics $80-120 for live $40 for video sessions http://www.studybuddyj.com 650-471-3291
Aanthony, Jane Basic Math through Calculus.Math tutoring in Marin since 1990 with excellent results. Focus on test taking skills, self-esteem, and self confidence aiding the student in becoming an independent math thinker. $120 per session or $430 per month (415)847-0364
Academic Life Coach Solutions/Patricia Duncan LPCC, MA in Counseling, parent support, 20 years experience Executive function skills, organization, time management, planning, study skills, motivation, goal setting, self-awareness, strategies to manage academic stressors, college essays, writing, history Variable patricia@academiclifecoach.solutions http://www.academiclifecoach.solutions 415 250-6106
Ace Tutoring (Denise Haye) Chemistry, Math, Physics, Biology Variable dendenlee@yahoo.com 707 495-6605
Advantage Tutoring of Corte Madera Fray, Roy Math: algebra through college calculus, specializing in pre-calc and calculus. $60 royfray@comcast.net 415-261-7900
Alexander, Zack Math through Calculus, Chemistry, Biology, Physics (all through AP) $85 zack@gobearstutors.com 415-347-6693
Allen, Emerson English,Social Studies,Math through Calculus,Statistics & Test Prep $60.00 emersonallen@sbcglobal.net 415-472-7639
Amaro, Rick PhD Math-all levels $70 richard-amaro@comcast.net 415-730-6432
An Exceptional Math Tutor - Marc Morin Mathematics through Pre-Calculus Former Marin Academy and Mark Day School Teacher $80-$100/hr marc.morin@protonmail.com 415 895-2242
Andrew Rosko Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry/Pre-Calculus, Calculus, Chemistry, Biology, and Physics $40-$50 depending on driving distance from San Anselmo rosko37@gmail.com 415-459-4542
Angela Sun Consulting SAT/ACT, math (algebra 1 through Calc 3), English (reading, writing, AP Lit and Lang) and science (bio, chem, computer science) tutoring. $125-150/hour angela@angelasunconsulting.com www.angelasunconsulting.com 669 241-4948
Arnao, Pilar Spanish: High school, college and adults all levels. Academic support specializing in writing and conversational Spanish - IEP’s and Spanish for travelers $70 mdpav18@gmail.com 415 378-8380
Arreguin, Elijio Spanish (all levels) Mathematics through Algebra 2 $75 elarreguin@dons.usfca.edu 707 813-0464
Arrick, Jan PhD Chemistry jarrick@marin.edu 415 601-3926
Aspire Tutoring Max Epstein-Shafir SAT & ACT Tutoring $80 max@aspiretutoring.org 415 272-6004
Beck, Jon Math through Advanced Algebra $70 heyjonbeck@gmail.com 415-485-0973
Belger, Allison Dr. (Learning Specialist & Licensed Psychologist) Academic support specializing in writing and study skills. College essays, AP English Lang and Comp test prep, final exam prep. allisonbelger1@gmail.com 415 215-6447
Besfamille, Veronique French and Spanish $50-for Spanish $60-for French vbesfamille@gmail.com 415-936-9403
Bikaran, Matt Algebra, Trig, Pre Calculus, Geometry, Calculus, Chemistry, SAT/ACT Prep $40 matin.bkt@gmail.com 415-760-9003
Black, Elaine English and American Literature, Comparative Literature, Expository and Creative Writing, college application essay review and History $65 ebaq67@gmail.com 415-272-5496
Blatt, Lisa English,US History,Government & Writing $65 lkblatt@gmail.com
Bond, Shaun Writing & SAT Essay Prep $75 smbond12@hotmail.com 415-686-9057
Bonnie and Mike Zaleski TLC Tutoring All subject areas, SAT/ACT Prep classes $60 for individual tutoring $30 for group $680 for 22-hour SAT or ACT Prep Class director@tlctutoring.org www.tlctutoring.org 415 453-1852
Breakaway Prep Sharman Bonus ACT/SAT Prep, SAT Subject tests, Academic Subjects College Essay Bootcamps $160 (test prep) $125 (academic subjects) sharmanb@breakawayprep-marin.com www.breakawayprep-marin.com 415 888-2275
Buchanan, Scott Integrated Science,Astronomy, Physiology & AP Biology $85 tutoringwithmrb@gmail.com 415-847-8084