Skip To Main Content

Administration

SUPERINTENDENT

Superintendent
Tara Taupier

email: ttaupier@tamdistrict.org 

 

Executive Assistant
Karmela Cleary
email:  kcleary@tamdistrict.org

Dr. Tara Taupier is the Superintendent of the Tamalpais Union High School District.  Dr. Taupier serves as the chief educational officer.  On behalf of the district, she implements board policy and is responsible for day-to-day district administration.  The Superintendent oversees five schools, 535 employees, 5,164 students, and a nearly $95 million budget.

Prior to 2018, Dr. Taupier served as Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services, and the Senior Director of Instructional Technology and Staff Development. She was hired by the District in 2002 and was a social studies teacher and an assistant principal. She began her career as a teacher and teacher leader in schools in Massachusetts.

Dr. Taupier holds an Ed.D. from San Francisco State University, an M.A. from the University of Massachusetts, and a B.A. from Colby College.  In addition, she has received teaching awards, is active in professional organizations, and has demonstrated leadership in the Tamalpais Union High School District in promoting equity for all students.

 

 

OFFICE of EDUCATIONAL SERVICES

The OFFICE OF EDUCATIONAL SERVICES is responsible for all aspects of curriculum and instruction, including student learning outcomes, assessments, graduation requirements and honors and advanced placement classes. Support is given to teachers as well, in the form of program development, alignment of courses with standards and texts.

Compensation for administrative staff that are not represented on the management salary schedule can be found here: http://transparentcalifornia.com

 

Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services
Kelly Lara

email: klara@tamdistrict.org

Senior Director of Student Services
Jeanine Evains-Robinson
email: jrobinson@tamdistrict.org
 
Senior Director of Curriculum and Instruction 
Paula Berry
 
Senior Director of Information Technology
Rose Chavira
 
Senior Director of Special Education
Amira Mostafa, Ed.D.
 
Director of Wellness
Jessica Colvin

HUMAN RESOURCES 


HUMAN RESOURCES is responsible for recruitment, job openings, employment verification, and credential monitoring within the Tamalpais Union High School District.

Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
Wes Cedros
email:  wcedros@tamdistrict.org

Director of Human Resources
Leah Noble-Christoff
email:  lnoblechristoff@tamdistrict.org

Adminstrative Secretary
Erin Feely
email:  efeely@tamdistrict.org

 

 

 

 

BUSINESS & OPERATIONS


The BUSINESS OFFICE manages accounting, budget, finance, Special Ed transportation and position control for the District

OPERATION SERVICES plans, manages, improves and maintains all aspects of the District’s buildings and property.

If YOU WANT TO RENT one of the District’s facilities (athletic field, buildings, or other facility), please go to the Facilities Use section of this site.

Assistant Superintendent of Business and Operations
Corbett Elsen

email: celsen@tamdistrict.org

Director of Fiscal Services
Ray De Aquino 

email: rdeaquino@tamdistrict.org 

Administrative Secretary
Alejandra Vazquez
email: avazquez@tamdistrict.org

Senior Director of Maintenance & Operations
David O'Connor
Email: doconnor@tamdistrict.org

Administrative Assistant
Erin Parling
Email: eparling@tamdistrict.org

Senior Director of Facilities Planning
Mike Woolard
email: mwoolard@tamdistrict.org

Director of Bond Programming
Melissa Duggan

email: mduggan@tamdistrict.org