• MEMBERS of the Board of Trustees

    Elected Members 

    Karen Loebbaka, President (2020-2024)
    Dan Oppenheim, Clerk (2018-2022)
    Leslie (Lundgren) Harlander (2020-2024)
    Cynthia Roenisch (2022-2026)
    Kevin Saavedra (2022-2026)

    Student Members (2022-2023)

    Tamalpais                Lily Pashman
    Archie Williams      Elizabeth Young
    Tamiscal                   Sienna Lopez
    San Andreas            Grayson Oliva
    Redwood                 Jack Haubold 

    The Tamalpais District Board members are elected by the community and serve four-year terms. Elections are held every other year in November. Election and candidate information can be found on the County of Marin's website.


    The Board has responsibilities as defined in the Education Code:
    • establish the educational philosophy
    • make policy to provide overall guidelines
    • employ personnel
    • adopt budget and approve expenditures
    • set rules and regulations for governing administration and operation of district
    • adopt curriculum
    • evaluate the education process
    Compensation and Reimbursement of the Board: Board Bylaws 9250

    2022 Trustee Assignments

    2022-23 Board Meeting Calendar